Other Information & Web Links

Ski Insurance

Kicking Horse Powder Tours take your safety and well being very seriously and suitable, comprehensive winter sports insurance cover is something we require you to have when coming on our trips.

You may already have your policy in place, but if not, we can suggest various options to you. We can definitely recommend our friends at ERV who are offering a 10% saving on their winter sports insurance through Kicking Horse Powder Tours.

Simply visit www.erv.co.uk and enter your exclusive promotional code “KICKHORSE10” when you get a quote.

 

Parking

17% Discount with Cophall Parking Gatwick .

With over thirty years’ experience this is an award-winning, family-run business providing a fully secure, CCTV & barrier controlled,  friendly parking service you can rely on.  Staffed 24 hours a day & just ten minutes from Gatwick. To receive a genuine 17% parking discount – simply register & apply code KICKING
 www.cophallparkinggatwick.co.uk

 

Extra Luggage

If you’ve got lots of skis  or boards to lug about what about using Bag Solo to ship your kit: www.bagsolo.com
To get a Powder Tours discount use booking code S-KHP10
Their Youtube video is at: www.youtube.com

 

Flights

Canadian Affair: www.canadianaffair.com
West Jet: www.westjet.com
Air Canada: www.aircanada.com
BA: www.britishairways.com
Calgary Airport: www.calgaryairport.com

 

Canadian Transfers and Car Hire

Resorts of the Canadian Rockies Transfer:  www.skircr.com
Greyhound Bus: www.greyhound.ca
Brewster Bus: www.brewster.ca
Avis, Budget etc – All the major car rental companies are represented at the airport.
Hotwire.com – great deals on this car rental site www.hotwire.com

 

The Resorts and Skiing

Golden BC.: www.golden.ca
Skiing Golden – Info on backcountry skiing in the Golden area: www.skiinggolden.com
British Columbia – Official BC Tourism Site: www.hellobc.co.uk

Resorts of the Canadian Rockies : www.skircr.com
Kicking Horse Mountain Resort : www.kickinghorseresort.com
Revelstoke Mountain Resort: www.revelstokemountainresort.com
Fernie Mountain Resort: www.skifernie.com.com
Lake Louise, Sunshine Norquay: www.skibig3.com

 

Weather and Snow Reports

Snow forecast.com All you need to know about forecasts, resort info etc: www.snow-forecast.com
Avalanche_ca. Avalanche forecasting info: www.avalanche.ca